Our Position

Housing and Mortgage Finance

Letters to Congress

Title Recipient Date
U.S. House of Representatives 05/21/24
Senate Banking Committee, House Financial Services Committee 03/11/24
U.S. Senate 12/15/23
Reps. Madeleine Dean and Kelly Armstrong 06/11/21
116th Congress 03/26/20

Letters to Regulators

Title Recipient Date
Federal Housing Finance Agency 05/13/24
Department of Veterans Affairs 02/09/24
FDIC, Fed, OCC, CFPB 09/20/23
Federal Housing Finance Agency 09/18/23
CFPB, FDIC, Fed, FHFA, OCC 08/21/23

Title Committee Presenter Date

Related News

Rep. Blaine Luetkemeyer won’t seek reelection

Jan. 05, 2024

Rep. Blaine Luetkemeyer (R-Mo.), who chairs the House Financial Services Committee’s national security subcommittee, said he will retire from Congress at the end of his current term.

Congressional Service: A former community banker and bank examiner, Luetkemeyer has served in Congress since 2009 and has been a strong advocate for community banks. He has introduced and co-sponsored numerous ICBA-advocated bills, including championing the S. 2155 regulatory relief law, pushing back against debit card routing restrictions, and working to mitigate the impact of the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau’s 1071 rule.

McHenry Retirement: Luetkemeyer’s announcement comes after House Financial Services Committee Chairman Patrick McHenry (R-N.C.) said last month that he will not seek reelection at the end of his current term, opening the door to the committee chairmanship.