Washington, D.C. (Jan. 16, 2024) — The Independent Community Bankers of America (ICBA) today announced the nominees to serve on its 2024-25 board of directors. ICBA’s current board will vote on the nominations during ICBA LIVE 2024—the largest gathering of community banks in the country, March 14-17 in Orlando, Florida.

“Our organization was founded to preserve the community banking legacy, and our board appointees and directives ensure our adherence to our guiding mission: to create and promote an environment where community banks flourish,” ICBA President and CEO Rebeca Romero Rainey said. “These nominees have dedicated years of service as volunteer bankers and are respected leaders in their communities. We look forward to working with them to promote and advance policies that benefit the nation’s community banks and the customers and communities they serve.”

Nominations for the 2024-25 ICBA board of directors and their respective positions include:

  • Chairman: Lucas White, president of The Fountain Trust Co. in Covington, Ind.

  • Chairman-elect: Jack E. Hopkins, president and CEO of CorTrust Bank, N.A., in Sioux Falls, S.D.

  • Vice Chairman: Alice P. Frazier, president and CEO of Bank of Charles Town in Charles Town, W.Va.

  • ICBA President and CEO: Rebeca Romero Rainey of Washington, D.C.

  • Secretary: James H. Sills III, president and CEO of Mechanics and Farmers Bank in Durham, N.C.

  • Treasurer: Quentin Leighty, president and chief financial officer of First National Bank Colorado in Las Animas, Colo.

  • Immediate Past Chairman: Derek B. Williams, president and CEO of Century Bank & Trust in Milledgeville, Ga.

  • Past Chairman: Brad M. Bolton, president and CEO of Community Spirit Bank in Red Bay, Ala.

  • Past Chairman: Robert M. Fisher, chairman, president and CEO of Tioga State Bank in Spencer, N.Y.

  • Past Chairman: Noah W. Wilcox, president, CEO and chairman of Grand Rapids State Bank and its holding company, Wilcox Bancshares Inc., in Grand Rapids, Minn.

  • At-large Director and Federal Delegate Board Representative: Brenda K. Foster, president and CEO of First Western Bank & Trust in Minot, N.D.

  • At-large Director and Federal Delegate Board Representative: John V. Evans III, CEO of D.L. Evans Bank in Boise, Idaho.

  • At-large Director: Jill Sung, president and CEO of Abacus Federal Savings Bank in New York, N.Y.

  • At-large Director: Gay Dempsey, CEO of Bank of Lincoln County in Fayetteville, Tenn.

  • Bank Education Committee Chairman: Anita Drentlaw, CEO, president and chief financial officer of New Market Bank in Elko New Market, Minn.

  • Bank Innovations & Solutions Committee Chairman: Michael J. Burke Jr., president of ChoiceOne Bank in Lapeer, Mich.

  • Bank Operations Committee Chairman: Sarah Getzlaff, CEO of Security First Bank of North Dakota in Bismarck, N.D.

  • ICBA PAC Chairman: Douglas E. Parrott, president, CEO and chairman of State Bank of Toulon in Toulon, Ill.

  • Rural America and Agriculture Committee Chairman: Verlin “Gus” J. Barker, president and CEO of First Community Bank in Newell, Iowa.

  • Policy Development Committee Chairman: Peter Nelson, president of Glenwood State Bank in Glenwood, Minn.

About ICBA

The Independent Community Bankers of America® has one mission: to create and promote an environment where community banks flourish. We power the potential of the nation’s community banks through effective advocacy, education, and innovation.

As local and trusted sources of credit, America’s community banks leverage their relationship-based business model and innovative offerings to channel deposits into the neighborhoods they serve, creating jobs, fostering economic prosperity, and fueling their customers’ financial goals and dreams. For more information, visit ICBA’s website at icba.org.