The Treasury Department announced that it has made over $8.28 billion of investments in 162 community financial institutions across the country through the Emergency Capital Investment Program.

Details: These funds will support the efforts of minority depository institutions and community development financial institutions to provide loans, grants, and other assistance to small and minority-owned businesses and consumers.

Recipients: The states receiving the most ECIP investments include Mississippi, Louisiana, North Carolina, California, and Texas. A full list of recipient institutions and investment amounts is available from Treasury.