CISA / ICBA Cyber Tabletop Exercise

CISA Logo

CISA / ICBA Cyber Tabletop Exercise

Nov 30, 2022 | Noon Eastern | 11:00 am Central | 10:00 am Mountain | 9:00 am Pacific | WEBINAR

This event will exercise and enhance the capabilities of community banks and the financial services sector in identifying, mitigating, responding to, and recovering from cyber incidents. Registration Closed

Exercise participants will be given the opportunity explore the impacts of cyberattacks that compromise business operations and customer data and discuss their response plans, actions, and capabilities.

This four-hour cyber tabletop exercise will be conducted virtually on (August 30th and 31st from 12:00 - 4:00 PM Eastern) or (November 29th and 30th from 12:00-4:00 PM Eastern), in collaboration with CISA and ICBA and we encourage community bank technical staff, as well as senior leadership, to participate. If members of your team will be in different locations, please have each location register. Do not share log in information. Each day allows for an enrollment of 200 banks.

Please contact Steven Estep with any questions or requests for additional information

True

Who Should Attend?

Responding to a significant cybersecurity incident often takes an all-hands-on-deck approach. Participation in the workshop should include, but not be limited to, those responsible for the functions below:

  • IT management (e.g., Chief Information Officer, Director of Information Technology)
  • IT security policy, planning and governance (e.g., Chief Information Security Officer)
  • IT infrastructure and operations (e.g., network/system administrator, change manager)
  • Incident response (e.g., cyber incident responders, cybersecurity analysts)
  • Business operations (e.g., Chief Operations Officer)
  • Business continuity and disaster recovery planning (e.g., BC/DR manager)
  • Risk management (e.g., enterprise/operations risk manager)
  • Public relations (e.g., public affairs, media affairs)
  • Procurement and vendor management (e.g., contracts and legal support managers)