The federal government extended the moratorium on single-family real estate owned evictions until Sept. 30 for Fannie Mae, Freddie Mac, the Federal Housing Administration, and the USDA.

Details: The moratorium applies to:

  • FHFA: Properties that have been acquired by the enterprises through foreclosure or deed-in-lieu of foreclosure transactions.
  • FHA: FHA Single Family Title II forward and Home Equity Conversion Mortgage foreclosed properties, except for those properties that are legally vacant or abandoned.
  • USDA: Properties financed or guaranteed by the USDA Single Family Housing Guaranteed Loan Program.